Special Interest Group

Transfusion Professionals Network

In October 2011 the Australian New Zealand Transfusion Professionals (ANZTP) Special Interest Group of the ANZSBT was formed. In 2015 it changed its name to Transfusion Professionals Network (TPN).

Membership is available to members of the society who are nurses, midwives, scientists or other health professionals in advanced roles undertaking quality improvement and clinical practice in transfusion and patient blood management.

The Transfusion Professionals Network (TPN) and Steering Committee Terms of Reference outline the aims, responsibilities, membership and working arrangements of the group.

Transfusion Professionals Network Steering Committee

  • Ms Christine Akers
    Pathology Dept, Alfred Hospital, Blood Matters, Melbourne, VIC
  • Ms Beverleigh Quested
    BloodSafe, Australian Red Cross Lifeblood, SA
  • Ms Penny O'Beid
    Blood Watch, Clinical Excellence Commission, NSW
  • Ms Susan Kay
    Clinical Governance, Darling Downs Hospital and Health Service, QLD
  • Ms Dawn Richardson
    Pathology Dept, CNC Transfusion Practice, Launceston General Hospital, TAS
  • Ms Fiona King
    Blood Bank, New Zealand Blood Service, New Zealand
  • Ms Maria Burgess
    OCMO, Canberra Hospital, ACT
  • Ms Susan Dalkie
    Pathology, Royal Darwin Hospital, NT

The TPN Steering Committee will:

  • Coordinate activities of the TPN, including meetings, online forums, educational activities and review of materials as requested
  • Coordinate activities and other requests as directed by ANZSBT Council and Standing Committees
  • Represent TPN at the ANZSBT Annual General Meeting (AGM)
  • Coordinate the TPN AGM to be held at HAA
Autumn 2020
Size: 1MB
Summer 2019
Size: 2MB
Spring 2019
Size: 1MB
Winter 2019
Size: 656kB
Autumn 2019
Size: 116kB
Summer 2018
Size: 591kB
Autumn 2018
Size: 324kB
Summer 2017
Size: 473kB
Spring 2017
Size: 711kB
Winter 2017
Size: 295kB
Summer 2016
Size: 539kB
Spring 2016
Size: 124kB
Autumn 2016
Size: 209kB
Winter 2016
Size: 482kB